top of page

The travelling of my rat’s soul.


Today I have to part with my lively rat that is called Snowy.

At first, my rat was taken to vet but, unfortunately, lungs are filled with liquid, so my rat had abdominal breathing, legs don’t listen, he didn’t eat or drink. It was a two and a half year old rat, consequently, it is a decent age. Rondo (my other rat) also suffered and died. It is a pity that none could help him.


When I learned about the diagnosis and that there is nothing that can help, I had to make a decision in favor of euthanasia...


I have never experienced death and that feeling after death.

It was my first experience when soul leaves its body on my eyes.


How could it happen?

I took myself in hands.

The doctor said that the rat needs euthanasia dose as for two adult cats. There will be two injections.

In the meantime, I had to settle following formalities of signing the papers. Rest time was devoted to my rat. I comforted my rat and caressed.

Euthanasia (to the time of the death) took about ten minutes.


I did not expect what could happen after these ten minutes ... I tried to be calm and emotionless. I didn’t switch my eyesight in order to notice something extraordinary. But, before the doctor announced the death, I did it.


Suddenly, I noticed that rat’s body begins to double. I understood that it was soul that flied up. At first, I understood nothing. It was my first experience. I don’t know whether the same appears with people or not… but I know that this happens with animals.

I noticed a happy and joyful animal that was healthy and very lively.


None came for the rat’s soul. Probably it is because of me who returned and began crying (although I promised not to cry).

After a moment, the doctor confirmed death due to heart sounds tones, the heart didn’t beat anymore.


In general, this experience was valuable but sad and emotional. It was hard to see what age can do with a body, while soul takes healthy appearance. It is very painful experience and it seems unfair to poor rat because of sufferings. Therefore, euthanasia is not a bad thing, if it is carried out in a desperate condition.


I am still in a strange emotional condition, because it is hard to see how happy and healthy my rat was and what illness and age did to Sniedziņš.


This small soul allowed me to observe this fragile border between body and its heaviness. Between soul and its ease. Sufferings became relief.


It will be impossible to forget the event I saw today. You are really impressed when you are so close to death and observe it from the side and you are relieved when you see a true soul.


  • Facebook Black Round
Agnes (Mystic)
 author, lecturer, healer, personal growth adviser

I will help you to make up your life and find out answers.

I receive visitors via Skype, but I can come to your place
In order to learn all opportunities, see "About me”
 
You can find all contacts below!
 

Business Plan

Writing A-Z

 
FREE COURSE
(Valued at $250)
 

Learn all you need in order to create a

stellar business plan for your endeavor!

bottom of page